

VERIZON INDYCAR SERIES KOHLER GRAND PRIX Saturday, June 25, 2016 QUALIFYING RESULTS



Р	Car	Driver	Hometown	Car Name	Aero kit/Engine	Entrant	Time	Speed	
1	12	Will Power	Toowoomba, Australia	Verizon Team Penske	Chevrolet	Team Penske	01:42.2105	141.379	
2	9	Scott Dixon	Auckland, New Zealand	Clorox	Chevrolet	Chip Ganassi Racing Teams	01:42.3759	141.150	
3	10	Tony Kanaan	Salvador, Brazil	NTT Data	Chevrolet	Chip Ganassi Racing Teams	01:42.7279	140.667	
4	22	Simon Pagenaud	Montmorillon, France	Menards Team Penske	Chevrolet	Team Penske	01:42.8573	140.490	
5	3	Helio Castroneves	Sao Paulo, Brazil	Hitachi Team Penske	Chevrolet	Team Penske	01:42.9449	140.370	
6	15	Graham Rahal	New Albany, Ohio	Gehl/D-A Lubricant	Honda	Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing	01:43.7782	139.243	
7	8	Max Chilton (R)	Reigate, England	Gallagher Chip Ganassi Racing	Chevrolet	Chip Ganassi Racing Teams	01:42.7519	140.634	
8	28	Ryan Hunter-Reay	Fort Lauderdale, Fla.	DHL	Honda	Andretti Autosport	01:42.8318	140.525	
9	18	Conor Daly (R)	Noblesville, Ind.	Jonathan Byrd's Hospitality	Honda	Dale Coyne Racing	01:43.1073	140.149	
10	26	Carlos Munoz	Bogota, Colombia	Andretti Autosport	Honda	Andretti Autosport	01:43.2001	140.023	
11	83	Charlie Kimball	Camarillo, Calif.	Tresiba	Chevrolet	Chip Ganassi Racing Teams	01:43.2649	139.935	
12	11	Sebastien Bourdais	Le Mans, France	Team Hydroxycut - KVSH Racing	Chevrolet	KVSH Racing	01:43.3291	139.848	
13	7	Mikhail Aleshin	Moscow, Russia	SMP Racing Schmidt Peterson	Honda	Schmidt Peterson Motorsports	01:43.4024	139.749	
14	2	Juan Pablo Montoya	Bogota, Colombia	DeVilbiss Team Penske	Chevrolet	Team Penske	01:44.3570	138.471	
15	14	Takuma Sato	Tokyo, Japan	ABC Supply AJ Foyt Racing	Honda	A.J. Foyt Enterprises	01:43.5357	139.569	
16	98	Alexander Rossi (R)	Nevada City, Calif.	Castrol Edge/Curb	Honda	Andretti Herta Autosport with Curb-Agajanian	01:45.0840	137.513	
17	20	Spencer Pigot (R)	Orlando, Fla.	Fuzzy's Vodka	Chevrolet	Ed Carpenter Racing	01:43.6432	139.424	
18	41	Jack Hawksworth	Bradford, England	ABC Supply AJ Foyt Racing	Honda	A.J. Foyt Enterprises	01:45.5110	136.956	
19		Gabby Chaves	Bogota, Colombia	Boy Scouts of America	Honda	Dale Coyne Racing	01:43.6672	139.392	
	21	Josef Newgarden	Hendersonville, Tenn.	Direct Supply/Ed Carpenter Racing	Chevrolet	Ed Carpenter Racing	04:19.1862	55.753	
	27	Marco Andretti	Nazareth, Pa.	United Fiber & Data/Snapple	Honda	Andretti Autosport	01:43.7289	139.309	
22	5	James Hinchcliffe	Toronto, Canada	Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports	Honda	Schmidt Peterson Motorsports	04:29.0408	53.711	
	Verizon P1 Award Winner: Will Power, 1:42.2105, 141.379								

Note: Persuant to Rule 8.3.5, 21-Newgarden had his best two laps lap invalidated in their session for causing a red flag in the session; Persuant to Rule 8.3.7, 5-Hinchcliffe had best two lap times invalidated in his session for qualifying interference.

Legend: R - Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidate; All cars use fourth-generation Verizon IndyCar Series Dallara chassis (IR-12) with Chevrolet or Honda aerodynamic bodywork and engines and Firestone tires.

Issued: June 25, 2016