



OFFICIAL BOX SCORE

Verizon IndyCar Series Honda Indy Toronto Race 2 July 20, 2014



FP	SP	Car	Driver	Car Name	Comp	Running/Reason Out	Pts	Total Pts	Standings
1	11	20	Mike Conway	Fuzzy's Vodka/Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet	56	Running	51	218	22
2	9	10	Tony Kanaan	Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet	56	Running	40	380	8
3	2	12	Will Power	Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet	56	Running	36	520	2
4	16	83	Charlie Kimball	Levemir FlexTouch Chevrolet	56	Running	32	317	13
5	22	14	Takuma Sato	ABC Supply A.J. Foyt Racing Honda	56	Running	30	234	20
6	18	98	Jack Hawksworth (R)	Bowers & Wilkins Honda	56	Running	28	287	17
7	7	9	Scott Dixon	Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet	56	Running	26	387	6
8	8	25	Marco Andretti	Dr Pepper Honda	56	Running	24	375	9
9	10	11	Sebastien Bourdais	Hydroxycut KVSH Racing Chevrolet	56	Running	22	358	10
10	15	19	Justin Wilson	Dale Coyne Racing Honda	56	Running	21	311	14
11	12	8	Ryan Briscoe	NTT Data Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet	56	Running	19	344	11
12	1	3	Helio Castroneves	PPG Team Penske Chevrolet	56	Running	21	533	1
13	17	67	Josef Newgarden	Hartman Oil/Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing Honda	56	Running	18	288	16
14	4	28	Ryan Hunter-Reay	DHL Honda	56	Running	16	464	3
15	20	18	Carlos Huertas (R)	Dale Coyne Racing Honda	56	Running	15	265	19
16	23	16	Luca Filippi (R)	Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda	56	Running	14	46	28
17	6	34	Carlos Munoz (R)	Cinsay AndrettiTV.com HVM Honda	52	Mechanical	13	384	7
18	13	27	James Hinchcliffe	United Fiber & Data Honda	52	Running	12	330	12
19	5	2	Juan Pablo Montoya	Hawk Team Penske Chevrolet	52	Running	11	428	5
20	19	15	Graham Rahal	National Guard Honda	50	Mechanical	10	266	18
21	21	17	Sebastian Saavedra	Automatic Fire Sprinklers KV AFS Chevrolet	49	Mechanical	9	229	21
22	3	77	Simon Pagenaud	Schmidt Peterson Hamilton Motorsports Honda	47	Running	8	462	4
23	14	7	Mikhail Aleshin (R)	SMP Racing Honda	11	Contact	7	298	15

Time of Race: 01:20:35.5420 Avg Speed: 73.168 Margin of Victory: 3.5418 seconds Lead Changes: 6 Caution Laps: 20

Fastest Lap: 103.932 mph (60.7896 sec) on Lap 9 by 2 - Juan Pablo Montoya Fastest Leader Lap: 103.779 mph (60.8794 sec) on Lap 10 by 3 - Helio Castroneves

Verizon P1 Award: Helio Castroneves (Entrant Points)

Bonus Awards: Mike Conway (\$30,000), Tony Kanaan (\$20,000), Will Power (\$15,000), Charlie Kimball (\$10,000), Takuma Sato (\$9,000), Jack Hawksworth (\$8,000), Scott Dixon (\$7,000), Marco Andretti (\$5,000), Sebastien Bourdais (\$4,000), Justin Wilson (\$2,000)

Legend: R = Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidate; All cars use fourth-generation Verizon IndyCar Series chassis (Dallara IR-12) and Firestone Tires

Lap Leaders:			Lap Leader Summary:		Caution Flags:					
Laps	Car #	Driver	Car	Driver	Times	Laps	No	Duration	Total	Reason for Caution
1-11	3	Castroneves, Helio	3	Castroneves, Helio	2	32	1	1 to 2	2	Contact: Car 10 in Turn 3
12-13	12	Power, Will	20	Conway, Mike	1	7	2	12 to 18	7	Contact: Cars 2, 7 and 27 in Turn 8
14-20	67	Newgarden, Josef	67	Newgarden, Josef	1	7	3	24 to 26	3	Debris
21-41	3	Castroneves, Helio	19	Wilson, Justin	1	5	4	33 to 34	2	Contact: Car 16 in Turn 8
42-44	12	Power, Will	12	Power, Will	2	5	5	44 to 47	4	Contact: Car 17 in Turn 3
45-49	19	Wilson, Justin					6	51 to 51	1	Contact:Cars 8, 18,25, 28, 34 in Turn 3 / Red Flag
50-56	20	Conway, Mike					7	52 to 52	1	Red Flag Restart

Penalties:

Car	Reason	Lap	Penalty
20	Pit Safety Infraction	20	Drive-Through
28	Pitting during closed pit	20	Drive-Through
34	Pitting during closed pit	21	Drive-Through
25	Pitting during closed pit	22	Drive-Through
16	Working in closed pit	56	30 Second Penalty